Show Desktop.scf

Hazelwood Mine Fire Recovery Committees' Membership

State Recovery Coordination Team

Description

The Recovery Subcommittee is the peak advisory body to the State Crisis and Resilience Council (SCRC) on emergency management matters relating to recovery, and shares responsibility for ensuring the delivery of the SCRC Strategic Action Plan with other subcommittees established by the SCRC.

Membership

Recovery Sub-Committee membership comprises senior staff or subject matter experts from the following departments and organisations:

- Emergency Management Victoria
- Country Fire Authority
- Metropolitan Fire Brigade
- VIC SES
- Department of Human Services
- Department of Health
- Municipal Association Victoria
- Victoria Police
- EMC
- Department of Transport Planning and Local Infrastructure
- Department of State Development Business and Innovation
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury and Finance
- Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
- Victoria Managed Insurance Authority
- VicRoads
- Australian Red Cross
- Fire Services Commissioner
- Victorian Welfare Association

Observer: IGEM

Hazelwood Mine Fire Recovery Committee

DHS chairs the Hazelwood Mine Fire Recovery Committee. Membership of this committee includes representatives from DH and other key agencies

The Hazelwood Mine Fire Recovery Committee identified the following six recovery streams and lead agencies to support municipal recovery planning and implementation:

- Social and community Department of Human Services
- Health Department of Health
- Economic Department of State Development, Business and Innovation
- Built environment (clean-up) Local Government Victoria
- Natural and Agriculture environment Department of Environment and Primary Industries
- Community engagement Department of Human Services/Latrobe City Council.

The Hazelwood Mine Fire Recovery Committee is coordinating all recovery activities and its members are also represented on each of the sub-committees (Attachment 2). Links

Show Desktop.scf

between the sub-committees and their recovery initiatives have been established through representation on the community engagement sub-committee.

Membership

- Department of Human Services (chair)
- Department of Health
- Latrobe City Council
- Department of State Development, Business and Innovation
- Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
- Department of Environment and Primary Industry
- Department of Transport, Planning and Local Infrastructure
- Environment Protection Authority
- Country Fire Authority
- Regional/Incident Controller

Social and community sub-committee

Membership

- Department of Human Services (chair)
- Latrobe City Council
- Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
- Department of Health
- Red Cross
- Victorian Council of Churches
- Relationships Australia Victoria
- Anglicare Victoria
- Quantum
- Lifeline Gippsland
- Berry Street
- Latrobe Community Health Service
- Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (to be invited)

Health sub-committee

Membership

- Department of Health (chair)
- Ambulance Victoria
- Latrobe Regional Hospital
- Latrobe Community Health Service
- Gippsland Medicare Local
- Latrobe City Council

Economic sub-committee

Membership

Department of State Development, Business and Innovation

- Regional Development Victoria (Chair)
- Small Business Victoria
- Tourism Victoria
- Department of Transport, Planning and Local Infrastructure
- Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
- Latrobe City Council
- Destination Gippsland
- Committee for Gippsland
- Latrobe City Business and Toursim Association

Show Desktop.scf

- Advance Morwell
- Victorian Employers Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- AusIndustry
- Industry Capability Network

Built environment (clean-up) sub-committee

Membership

- Local Government Victoria (chair)
- Latrobe City Council
- Department of Human Services
- Worksafe
- Department of education and early childhood development (as required)

Natural and Agriculture environment sub-committee

Membership

- Department of Environment and Primary Industries (Chair)
- Environment Protection Authority
- West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
- Latrobe City Council and Parks Victoria (subject to confirmation)

Community engagement sub-committee

Membership

- Latrobe City Council (Chair)
- Department of Human Services (Deputy Chair)
- Department of Health
- EPA Victoria
- Department of Environment and Primary Industries
- Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
- Regional Development Victoria
- WorkSafe Victoria
- Country Fire Authority